Uncharted Abroad: My Radio Show in London

mixcloud

Check out my Mixcloud!

I’m super excited to continue my radio show, Uncharted,  while I’m in London! I’m part of UCL’s internet radio station, RARE FM and my show is on Wednesdays at 11 a.m. GMT.

Uncharted is a show that’s very near and dear to me. I started it when I was a freshman at American University for the school’s internet radio station, WVAU. The original name was actually If I Grew Up, but the premise has stayed the same: I exclusively play international music and no American artists. I felt that music charts all over the world had been over-saturated with music/artists from the U.S. so I wanted to put the spotlight on more non-American artists spanning a variety of genres like Brazilian rap and Indonesian pop.

I’ve hosted three shows so far and you can listen to them all on my Mixcloud! Just click on the links below.

Week One: Listen Here

IMG_4025

Week Two: Listen Here

IMG_3709

Week Three: Listen Here

IMG_1508

Leave a Reply

