Music to Love: Australian Edition

207430_10150153213257879_731947878_6634327_4340613_n

Here’s the obligatory tourist pic of the Opera House and Harbour Bridge! (I’m the one in the polar bear beanie)

Wow! Cannot believe it has been three years since I’ve studied abroad in Australia. Time has flown by so quickly; I miss Australia every day and really hope I can go back soon. Anyway, to celebrate this small anniversary, I’ve decided to share some of my fave Aussie musicians and I’m sure I’ve ranted and raved about some of them before (*cough* The Rubens *cough*) and you’re probably familiar with a lot of these names but even so, I hope you’ll find a new song or band to add to your own playlists. Hope you enjoy the list and if you have any other Australian artists to recommend, please let me know!

  • Flume – Holdin’ On
  • San Cisco – Golden Revolver
  • Bleeding Knees Club – Teenage Girls
  • Beaches – Send Them Away
  • Sam Sparro – Paradise People
  • Saskwatch – Second Best
  • The Rubens – My Gun
  • Last Dinosaurs – Zoom
  • Little Red – Get a Life
  • The Growl – Smoke It Down to the Bone
  • Sia – You’ve Changed
  • Tame Impala – Alter Ego
  • Sheppard – Let Me Down Easy
  • Ball Park Music – Rich People Are Stupid
  • Urthboy – Knee Length Socks
  • Sneaky Sound System – Pictures
  • Miami Horror – I Look To You feat. Kimbra
  • Hungry Kids of Hungary – Coming Around
  • Hermitude – Hyperparadise
  • Architecture in Helsinki – Contact High
  • Dappled Cities – Born At the Right Time
  • Owl Eyes – Closure
  • Tim & Jean – Like What
  • The Jungle Giants – She’s A Riot
  • Daniel Lee Kendall – Lost in the Moment
  • Seabellies – Board the Apartment Up
  • Sparkadia – Too Much To Do
  • Loon Lake – Bad To Me
Leave a Reply

