Haim at Governors Ball 2013 – Sunday, June 9th

DSCF3779

The Haim sisters (from left to right), Alana, Danielle, and Este.

Firstly, it’s pronounced  like “time”.

Secondly, it was one of the hardest decisions of the festival to pick between seeing Haim or The Vaccines. My friend and I ended up splitting because she was adamant about seeing The Vaccines even though we had already seen them in DC. I just needed to see Haim because 1) I love supporting female artists, especially fantastic bands like Haim and 2) I wanted to see if there was evidence behind the hype.

I was floored by their performance. All three sisters were so effortlessly cool, telling jokes and sharing anecdotes while singing and playing their respective instruments passionately and beautifully. They are as good – if not better – live as they are on their recorded tracks so I highly recommend seeing them if you ever get the chance!

My favorite track, “Falling”:

One response to “Haim at Governors Ball 2013 – Sunday, June 9th

Leave a Reply

