Ivy League Architecture

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Yale University

When looking for a suitable university, one of my criteria was actually having an aesthetically pleasing campus. I can’t stand a shabby, thrown-together, built-in-the-70s sort of arrangement. I honestly can’t imagine how anyone would want to learn in such an environment. Beauty and education should go hand-in-hand. I guess that’s part of why high school was so dreadful; the campus was frighteningly plain. American University has quite a lovely campus and it’s very small and easy to get around (I can wake up with 10 minutes to class and still get there on time).

Here are some photos of the campuses I visited during my college search. I didn’t end up applying to any of them because they didn’t fit me but it was a nice visit nevertheless. Besides, I think I’d be too distracted by the scenery to ever study!

 

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

That one chapel in Harvard (honestly can’t remember the proper name)

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Inside the chapel in Harvard

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Door at Yale University

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

A courtyard in Yale

One response to “Ivy League Architecture

  1. I too am a real sucker for college campus architecture. I don’t really know why, but I find it extremely important.

    As for your comment:

    “Here are some photos of the campuses I visited during my college search. I didn’t end up applying to any of them because they didn’t fit me…”

    It must be nice when you can rule out Yale and Harvard b/c they don’t fit you.

Leave a Reply

