Auto Rickshaws or The Bajaj

A bajaj, also known as an “auto rickshaw”

My birth country is actually Indonesia since I was born in Jakarta. I go back every few years and my most recent trip was last June-July. Every time I go back, it’s always different. Specifically, my favorite form of transportation, the bajaj, has now evolved into this quieter, more environmentally friendly “BBG” which means that it runs on compressed natural gas. The BBG bajaj are easily distinguishable from the old bajaj because the former is blue while the latter is orange-red and much noisier. I love the new bajaj because it’s much roomier and a more comfortable ride.

Leave a Reply

