Morning at the Beach

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast, Queensland – Early Morning!

I’m from upstate New York so when people were talking about the beach, I initially expected some sort of rocky, lakeside affair. Of course I was wrong and Australian beaches have surpassed all of the beaches I’ve encountered in the northeast coast of the US. Luckily, our campsite was right next to the beach so it was an easy walk to and from our tents.

This particular picture was taken in the early morning.   I love early mornings and this was my first time spending an early morning on the beach.

A beach just outside of Sydney

Ocean is as ocean does

Leave a Reply

