Museum Crawling

Degas, Edgar. The Little Fourteen Year Old Dancer. Modeled 1880, this cast 1922.

I’d like to think that I’ve been to my fair share of museums so I can safely say that the Met is my favorite museum in the entire world. I could live there for a week and still not see everything I want to see. The great thing about the Met is that there is literally something for everyone whether you like art or music or military history; it’s all there!

I had to take a picture of this one because I was freaking out at seeing an original Degas. I was obsessed about impressionism and Degas is one of the greats. I just love the pose of this statue and how the museum has her displayed under the lights as if she’s ready to perform for us.

Unfortunately, I didn’t stay a week in the Met, just one day. That was not nearly enough time and I was dragged kicking and screaming out of the museum.

Leave a Reply

